O'Sheas was set up in 1930 by three brothers Patrick, Tim and Michael O'Shea.
The firm was active in three sectors Building Motor and Electrical. Each brother was responsible for a department.
Patrick O'Shea managed the building department. Through a combination of determination, ambition and resourcefulness he succeeded in developing the business through the economically challenging decades of the 1930s through to the 60s to command a significant presence in the Cork area.
Dennehy Cross Church was built in 1957.
In 1965 the Cork Opera House was completed.
In 1968 Frigoscandia in Midleton was built.
In 1969, we made alterations to St Marys Cathedral. The overall account value was £207,595.
Togher Church was completed in 1971 and decimalisation was introduced.
1973 marked the year when Ireland joined the EEC.
In 1975 a new fire station in Anglesea St was completed. This also marked the year when George Best played for Cork Celtic.
This was Jack Lynch first term as Taoiseach.
In 1980, one of Cork's most iconic buildings was completed.
Firkin Crane was completed in 1985.
A big year for Cork GAA.
In 1991 was the year O'Shea's Builders first used mobile phones.
The refurbishment and re-ordering of St Mary's Cathedral was completed.
2002 marked the commencement of withdrawl of Irish Pound for Euro.
In 2004 Blackrock Castle was completed
2005, O'Sheas Builders moves from White Street to Kilnap
An extension onto Cork Public Museum was completed
In 2010, O’Sheas largest Contract Knocknaheeney Block D is Completed (Value €21.3M)